I did this and Sandvox said something about this page will not be updated. I noticed if I go to my bookmark i get the old html page. Is there a way to make it revert to the new one? If someone has bookmarked it it looks like it's not been updated.
Changing a page to a collection would not cause it to not be updated.
Perhaps you marked that page as a draft?
Changing a single page to a collection does change the page's url because it adds in 'index' prior to html in the address. That's the reason why your bookmark points you to the old page which is still sitting on your host server. You can use any ftp program to remove it from the host and just republish from SV. While anyone who has bookmarked the old page won't find it they will probably navigate back to your home page and find the newly published collection page and can re-bookmark it.
Yeah, I guess there's not much point in deleting it really, as you say they will find out if they visit he rest of the site. Cheers for the replies.